Scott and Other NCSE Members Become AAAS Fellows

Several NCSE members became Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science on February 15, 2003. These individuals have been elevated to this rank because of their efforts to advance science or applications of science. New Fellows received their official certificates and gold and blue rosette pins during a ceremony at the annual AAAS meetings in Denver, Colorado.

NCSE's Executive Director Eugenie C. Scott received her citation "for distinguished contributions to anthropology, especially to the field of science education and the defense of the teaching of evolution." Other NCSE members who were elected to Fellowship include Eric Delson, Nina Jablonski, Christopher Ruff, Leonard Krishtalka, John C. Behrendt, Charles T. Prewitt, and Bruce V. Lewenstein.