Board of Directors

NCSE’s activities are overseen by a board of directors, assembled from leaders in education, science, and industry.


President: Brian Alters — Chapman University
Vice President/Treasurer: Lorne Trottier — Matrox
Secretary: Robert M. West — Informal Learning Experiences, Inc.


Francisco J. Ayala — University of California, Irvine
Barbara Forrest — Southeastern Louisiana University
Michael Haas — Orion Renewable Energy Group
Richard B. Katskee — Mayer Brown LLP
Benjamin D. Santer — Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Ex Officio, Executive Director: Ann Reid

Last updated January 20, 2016